I’m moving away from a structured posting schedule

Yep. Pretty much what is says up there. I’ll no longer be posting on a predictable basis.

Mostly I’ve just run out of things to write about twice a week. I worry that what I’ve been writing is second-rate stuff because I’ve been writing simply because it was Monday or Saturday and not because I had something I genuinely wanted to write about. Part of that is because, well, it’s hard to not just parrot the same thing over and over again regarding my preferred method of green living. I could go for a more personal-blog feel, but often there’s not much to say on the home front. I don’t have any exciting goals or limitations on myself that would make blog fodder. I just do what I do.

There will still be posts. Not nearly as many, though. I still enjoy ranting and raving about things. I just don’t want to feel that writing is an obligation and I want the posts to really shine again.

That’s all for today. I figured I’d let those of you who are regular readers know what’s going on. I missed last week mostly because, well, I had a birthday get-together on Saturday and there was much to be done. The get-together was glorious, though, and lots of fun.

Thank you all, and I hope to be back with more exciting posts soon.

2 Responses to “I’m moving away from a structured posting schedule”

  1. Thanks for sharing your ideas and opinions. I’m a fellow Texan and so sometimes feel like an island of reason in an insane world. It’s nice to see glimpses of fellow islanders.

  2. juliethorne Says:

    I’ll look forward to the rants…..whenever they occur.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers