Why I missed Saturday’s post

I say, if your knees aren’t green by the end of the day, you ought to seriously re-examine your life.
~Bill Watterson, “Calvin & Hobbes”

Yeah, so if you noticed (or maybe you didn’t) there was no post Saturday. I could make an excuse, but in reality, well, I was playing Classic Battletech. I didn’t write the post beforehand like I thought I would because I procrastinated and then went hanging out with friends instead.

But I really don’t care, because I’m only human. I do intend on having a full post on Wednesday to make up for it, though.

Maybe things would be different if I was a full-time blogger. But I’m not. I’m a full-time stained glass leader, a part-time gamer, a part-time blogger, and an all-the-time human. I do try to keep to my schedule because otherwise I’d procrastinate the Ouroboros to death, but I don’t think it’s the end of the world if I skip out on a post for some reason or another. How J. and Mel do it three times a week without ever skipping is beyond me.

And yes, I realize that if I don’t put my blog first I’ll likely never become a full-time blogger. I don’t care. I doubt my blog is the type that will pay all my bills, anyway, although I do feel it fills a niche neglected by most of the simple living/environmentalist/minimalist/tiny living blogs. (And many, many, many god damn thanks to those people who’ve donated.) But I’m fine with pocket change. I’d rather be drinking with friends than sitting here trying to make it big blogging and thus missing out.

Life first, everything else second.

One Response to “Why I missed Saturday’s post”

  1. Dargon Says:

    I, for one, enjoyed you missing Saturday’s post.

Leave a Reply

