Fox’s unanticipated and unwanted DIGITAL SABBATICAL OF DOOM!

Maybe one day I can have a reunion with myself.
~Sebastian Bach

I live…again! Did you miss me? No? Too bad.

I won’t bore you with the whole convoluted story…basically, the day after my last post went up, my internet went down, stayed down, and with Stinky the laptop dead as only a Mac can be I had a very long digital sabbatical. Well, not a true digital sabbatical…the desktop was still running, just not connected.

So what happened? Did I rediscover the joys of living? Did I spend long hours enjoying the company of my loved ones? Did I take my niece to the zoo for a bonding experience? Did I discover the answer to Life, the Universe, and Everything? Was there a world out there beyond the vast, empty spaces of the Internet for me to discover?

A whole lot of nothing. No. Yes, but not because I didn’t have internet. No. No, I read Hitchhiker’s Guide three or four years ago. Yes, but that I also already was aware of.

I did, however, spend a lot of time being incredibly bored. I cleaned my apartment a lot, cooked some food, read a few books, watched some Star Trek and took a lot of walks. You know, the things I do anyway, just more of them.

I spent a lot of time with my friends, yes, but I do that anyway. It doesn’t take much more than “Hey, Fox, let’s do something” to get me to forget all about Minecraft, My Computer, and Everything.

I will have some exciting news to share here in a couple weeks, but I wouldn’t get too excited. No, it’s not an e-book, nor have I been voted America’s Next Top Blogger, and the fridge is staying put…I have to keep the beer cool, after all.

2 Responses to “Fox’s unanticipated and unwanted DIGITAL SABBATICAL OF DOOM!”

  1. Dargon Says:

    Glad to see you back on the interwebitubes.

  2. Welcome back! And exciting news? Hmm, speculation mode now…

Leave a Reply

