Attention Archdruid Report folks!

If you’re being run out of town, get in front of the crowd and make it look like a parade.
~Author Unknown

Since my post on balance was rather misconstrued, allow me to elaborate:

I am a simple liver. I’m also a moderate minimalist. I’m an environmentalist, and I seek to reduce my impact on the Earth by using less and buying less and living small.

A few links ya’ll might enjoy:

Fox’s environmental philosophy
On possessions
On freedom
Everything I needed to know about simple living I learned in a tent on top of a mountain surrounded by wolves.
What the fuck is with simple living?
Anti-consumerism 101
Anti-consumerism 201

For those of you who have no clue what’s going on:
“Ironically, one of the changes that has most often been dismissed as completely out of reach – the suggestion that Americans can and should use a great deal less energy and resources – is one that shows the strongest signs of catching on. One of the more useful pieces of evidence for this shift is the defensive tone of blogs like [The Tiny Ouroboros] that have taken to denouncing the idea. Nobody wastes time being publicly outraged by notions that their audiences would never think of accepting, you know.”

One Response to “Attention Archdruid Report folks!”

  1. Daniel Shays Says:

    The archdeluded is a pedant with an over worried vision what will happen four centuries into the future. Dull, dull, dull.

    I have a girl friend with bows in her hair who knows more than that.

Leave a Reply

